Reviews



The Best place to stay in Glasgow! - Rating 5/5

Located in the lovely West End, 15 Glasgow is unsurpassed! Upon arrival Lorraine gave me a map and marked out directions to places to visit and several wonderful restaurants -- the Ox &Finch and Caprese were my favorites...both superb! My room -- the Blue Suite -- was bright and roomy, overlooking a private garden. I can't wait to come back some day!

Reviewer:Sally G | Sun 6th Oct 2019 | 1 day ago


Fabulous find! - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed everything about our stay at 15Glasgow and will definitely stay again!Very quiet location yet walkable to the best of Glasgow.Comfortable rooms with everything we could have needed and perfect bed for a good night’s rest. Breakfast in our room was delicious and special!Lorraine was a very gracious host with great recommendations for food and activities in the city. We thoroughly enjoyed the river walk that she recommended.Can’t wait to return.

Reviewer:Leslie L | Sat 28th Sep 2019 | 1 week ago


Quiet & lovely B&B in Glasgow - Rating 5/5

We were fortunate to stay 2 nights at 15Glasgow. Tucked into a row, across from a garden, it made for a convenient hub to see the museums and shops. A short walk to downtown or to the garden, university &museums. A delicious breakfast served in our room was quite a luxury. Lots of details made our stay extra special.

Reviewer:Julie H | Tue 17th Sep 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Lovely B & B- Rating 5/5

No15 was a very comfortable well located B &B . We loved being so close to the beautiful park.Breakfast was very good &Lorraine was sweet &welcoming.

Reviewer:Janet S | Sun 1st Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Like a beautiful boutique hotel- Rating 5/5

Perfect location, we explored the WestEnd one day and the central city the next, all within walking day. The building is beautiful, our room was spacious, high ceilings, lovely architecture And accommodated is perfectly. We had a gracious hostess in Lorraine and would happily return.

Reviewer:Stephanie S | Thu 29th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Comfortable West End Glasgow B & B - Rating 5/5

We loved the spacious room and delicious breakfast at No. 15. Lorraine was helpful regarding attractions, restaurants and directions in Glasgow. We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay.

Reviewer:Peter A | Wed 28th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


A Hame Frae Hame - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Glasgow , thanks to the welcome provided by Lorraine at No 15 GlasgowExcellent location and a beautiful premises , very comfortable with superb facilities , helpful and accommodatingWe will certainly return Thanks again Rod and Sylvia

Reviewer:Sylvia E | Mon 26th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Beautiful Boutique B and B - Rating 5/5

What a simply delightful place to stay. Gorgeous rooms in a beautiful home. Lorraine is a lovely and welcoming host. Breakfast was delicious. Definitely my top choice for accommodation in Glasgow.

Reviewer:Fiona M | Thu 15th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Another lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Helen M | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Super stay in Glasgow - Rating 5/5

This was a wonderful place to base ourselves (2 adults and four teenagers/young adults). Very comfortable rooms and a lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Sarah F | Thu 8th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


visiting Glasgow - Rating 5/5

The No. 15 is a very nice place, very big rooms, nice breakfast serve in your room. It clean and well situated in western side of Glasgow. The only problem is the parking on the street on the arrival, it is very difficult to park.

Reviewer:Alain L | Thu 8th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Great place to stay- Rating 5/5

Loved the B&B.Our room was superb, pretty and spacious.Lorraine is a great host.Helping us plan our time in Glasgow.Would highly recommend

Reviewer:Pam L | Sun 4th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Unbelievable Accommodation- Rating 5/5

After traveling around Scotland for four weeks we arrived at 15 Glasgow. It took my breath away with the welcome &our room. We were fortunate to have the CRM Suite. Absolutely stunning furniture and comfort.Breakfast was a delight as we both suffer from different allergies which were catered for. Location was also close to public transport &fantastic restaurants. Thank you Lorraine.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Michael C | Fri 21st Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely- Rating 4/5

Excellent location. Very obliging and helpful host. Beautiful house and rooms with breakfast brought to the room, exactly on time.Table in the very spacious bedrooms makes breakfast in the room a real pleasure and luxury.

Reviewer:Julia S | Sun 9th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, central location, free parking - and a friendly welcome.

Reviewer:Sandy M | Tue 4th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

Outstanding accommodation (CRM room) and location. Helpful advice on city sites and restaurants. Good breakfast, though would have preferred it served in communal dining area.

Reviewer:Ross S | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Fantastic accommodation- Rating 5/5

Accommodation situated in a beautiful old house just oozing character, located really close to the city and with free parking as a bonus, very rare with this type of accommodation. Our room - Heather - was really spacious fantastic ammenities and a huge modern bathroom. Lorraine our host was really pleasant and full of excellent recommendations of where to eat. Strongly recommend you check out Single End for coffee or lunch.Great stay would highly recommend to anyone , we were sorry to leave.

Reviewer:Ann L | Sun 2nd Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent location in Glasgow- Rating 5/5

We stayed in the beautifully appointed CRM suite overlooking a park. No 15 is well located within walking distance of the university, Kelvin Grove museum, the city centre and some excellent restaurants and cafes. Lorraine was very helpful in orient ing us and getting us started on our exploration ofGlasgow.

Reviewer:Linda C | Fri 31st May 2019 | 4 months ago


Absolutely Loved This - Rating 5/5

The location was perfect.The host was so kind and helpful.The best Italian restaurant was right down the way.The room was spacious, beautiful, and comfortable.

Reviewer:Nancy K Shipman C | Sun 26th May 2019 | 4 months ago


15 Glasgow May 2019 - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation in a convenient central location. The room was spacious and spotless with many thoughtful touches and a round table at which to eat breakfast which was served in the room. I would certainly choose it again

Reviewer:Mrs L R S | Sun 19th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Our room was lovely and spacious with all amenities. The large bathroom, excellent shower and heated towel rack were great. Lorraine was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and delivered to our room.

Reviewer:Julia W | Sun 19th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Bonnie B&B - Rating 5/5

We greatly enjoyed our 8-day stay.Lorraine provided useful advice on what to do and where to dine in Glasgow, Edinburgh, and the surrounding area.

Reviewer:Jeff J | Mon 13th May 2019 | 4 months ago


short break - Rating 5/5

First time that we had stayed at this B and B - what a find. Lorraine could not have been more helpful. The room was lovely/spacious andoh so quiet - bliss! Breakfast to order - great.10 out of 10 - thankyou.We'll be back.

Reviewer:christine d | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Edinburgh friends - Rating 5/5

LorraineThanks again for great stay over.We always feel so well cared for.Your location is excellent,the rooms are so comfortable and our breakfast was delicious.Looking forward already to the next time!

Reviewer:Margaret S | Fri 29th Mar 2019 | 6 months ago


A perfect place to stay- Rating 5/5

We were warmly welcomed when we arrived, with a lot of information about the city and visits we can make.We were in a suite, which was, as well as the house, really beautiful !The place was quiet, really well located (close to the university and also the center town), charming...Breakfast offered a lot of choices and was excellent !I would recommand this place for a lovely trip in Glasgow !

Reviewer:Alexienne F | Tue 26th Mar 2019 | 6 months ago


Lovely B and B - Rating 5/5

Had 2 nights here with my sister researching our family history in the area. Beautiful twin room (Thistle) with such a warm welcome. Super comfy bed and delicious breakfast bought to the room. Host was most helpful and location so perfect, near town but nice and quiet! Will be going again.

Reviewer:Yvonne S | Tue 26th Mar 2019 | 6 months ago


Tartan Room - Rating 5/5

The room was beautiful as was the entrance hallway and lounge.Wonderful friendly service from host.Breakfast was great, loved that it was served in the room.Lovely feel to the place.Will definitely return to check out another room.

Reviewer:FIONA M | Tue 19th Mar 2019 | 6 months ago


No 15 - Rating 5/5

Second time staying at 15Glasgow. Fabulous B &B in great location. My favourite place to stay when visiting Glasgow.

Reviewer:Lynn M | Sun 17th Mar 2019 | 6 months ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Great location, lovely room with every detail considered, thoughtful host who ensured our trip to Glasgow went smoothly, would definitely recommend

Reviewer:Mrs Jill K | Sat 9th Mar 2019 | 7 months ago


Comfortable and Welcoming - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for two nights while attending the European Indoor Athletics. It was my second stay here and it was a good decision to come back. We got a warm welcome from Lorraine and the facilities were excellent. having breakfast brought to your room is a nice touch. Despite being quite near a very busy junction, Woodside Place itself is very quiet. Kelvingrove Park is nearby and the walk to the city centre is quick and easy. 15 is a great place to stay and I hope we'll return.

Reviewer:Charlie A | Mon 4th Mar 2019 | 7 months ago


Where we will always stay in Glasgow - Rating 5/5

Second visit. Large comfortable, quiet, clean rooms. A good breakfast as and a great location.

Reviewer:Simon K | Sun 3rd Mar 2019 | 7 months ago


Excellent in every way- Rating 5/5

We have had a great weekend in Glasgow. FIfteen is a beautiful building and the blue room has a gorgeous view. Breakfast is delicious and the whole feel is a perfect combination of luxury self catering and being looked after. We walked everywhere and parking was straight forward.

Reviewer:Carol and Chris S | Mon 18th Feb 2019 | 7 months ago


No. 15 still rocks! - Rating 5/5

Second time after a number of years. Lovely rooms, well-cooked breakfast, charming landlady. What more could you ask for?

Reviewer:Andrew D | Thu 14th Feb 2019 | 7 months ago


A comfortable and relaxed stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely base to explore the west end and city centre. Comfortable room, Lorraine accommodated 3 of us on a girls trip very easily and quickly. We had a lovely stay and enjoyed breakfast in our room allowing us more to time to chat :-)

Reviewer:Anita K | Mon 4th Feb 2019 | 8 months ago


HIDDEN GEM - Rating 5/5

What can I say, after a long journey North we arrived at 15. After a quick check in we were shown to our rooms, these rooms are oversized, extremely well decorated &very very comfortable. Breakfast was chosen &out we went for the evening, the next morning our party of 6 had a wonderful breakfast in the lounge room. Pretty much the same sketch for Sunday! Lorraine was a wonderful host, nothing was too much trouble &we would have no hesitation in suggesting this property to friends, families &potential clients! Looking forward to visiting again before the end of the year!!!

Reviewer:CHARLES D | Mon 7th Jan 2019 | 9 months ago


Friendly, affordable and fantastic - Rating 5/5

A great stay from start to finish. Fantastic location, brilliant host and outstanding accommodation. Thoroughly recommend

Reviewer:Michael P | Tue 6th Nov 2018 | 11 months ago


Luxury stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed staying at this elegant, beautiful, comfortable and welcoming luxury boutique bed and breakfast hotel in a brillant location for exploring Glasgow.

Reviewer:Carol A | Sun 4th Nov 2018 | 11 months ago


Super B&B in Glasgow - Rating 5/5

15 Glasgow is a really lovely B&B. Fab location, beautiful room, comfortable bed, very tasty breakfast and the really friendly and helpful Lorraine to help make your stay in Glasgow very special.

Reviewer:Jan H | Sun 28th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Lovely quiet B&B in the Westend - Rating 5/5

Thank you Lorraine for three enjoyable nights in a cozy, elegant and quiet atmosphere. Location is in walking distance of many sights, the University and downtown. Your restaurant suggestions were also great. We will be back!

Reviewer:Bernhard S | Thu 25th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our night here. Lorraine great host, very helpful. Home cooked breakfast in the room was great. Stayed in the CRM suite which was massive! Superb en-suite. Shared lounge downstairs with a free night cap :-) A home from home and will be back.

Reviewer:David M | Mon 22nd Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Glasgow grandeur - Rating 5/5

This is the second time we've stayed at 15Glasgow, and we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.The rooms (and bathrooms) are large, the bed is comfortable with good quality bedding, the breakfast (served in the room to order) is delicious.The house is in a gracious terrace near Kelvingrove park and the museum, and it's an easy walk into the centre of town.Lorraine, the owner, knows the area well and her restaurant recommendations are reliable - there are many excellent restaurants close by.

Reviewer:Sharon M | Sun 21st Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Beautiful accommodations! - Rating 5/5

Loved our stay at this B&B. Really well appointed from the entrance hall, communal space to the bedroom. Delicious breakfasts served right in our room. Our hostess was helpful and very friendly! I would highly recommend No. 15!

Reviewer:Lynn P | Fri 12th Oct 2018 | 12 months ago


Very well done! - Rating 5/5

Such a lovely find in Glasgow!Lorraine is such a wonderful host and her property is not only beautiful, but very close to great food and drink.A return is a must!

Reviewer:LORI K | Tue 9th Oct 2018 | 12 months ago


Outstanding accommodation- Rating 5/5

Can't really fault 15 Glasgow! We were met by our gracious, hard working host, Lorraine who took the time to talk us through the map of Glasgow, and gave us excellent dining suggestions. Our room was just beautiful. Amazing heigh ceilings,a huge room, with separate shower and loo rooms! Brekky in the room was a bonus. The hotel / B&B is in a lovely area - everything is in a pleasantwalking distance. Fabulous

Reviewer:Emily B | Sun 30th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Second visit - Rating 5/5

Just like our first visit Lorraine the perfect host. Different room but as lovely as first, high ceilings, spacious, airy, huge bathroom with a shower and a separate soaking tub.Cannot recommend 15 Glasgow highly enough. Excellent accommodation within walking distance to everything

Reviewer:Mary Teresa C | Wed 26th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


15Glasgow - Rating 5/5

I stayed here for one night but wish it had been more! Great room with everything you could wish for and comfortable bed. Service was outstanding and Lorraine does a wonderful breakfast that I couldn’t finish!

Reviewer:Belinda S | Fri 21st Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Beautiful Victorian with modern twist - Rating 4/5

The location was much nicer than being in the city center.Light and bright and near Kelvingrove Park. There are plenty of restaurants near by with a variety of different foods. There are some sites to see in the area and a medium walk or short Uber ride to city enter.We have stayed in a number of B&Bs across the world. This has it's quirks, as most do. Breakfast in your room is nice, but I understand the issues of this from both sides. Perhaps selecting it by evening and placing the selections on the door would resolve the issues for some. I agree it can be hard to make decision 24hr ahead of time. Multiple rooms needing the same time slot can be an issue. Lorraine tried to work with us on that one day where we had a conflict. And when we had to depart early, she left muffins in our room for a quick snack.Our room was very nice and well maintained. The B&B did seem deserted at times because the main lounge was not really used and folks seems to remain in their rooms. This is unfortunate since staying in a B&B, meeting other guests is part of the experience.

Reviewer:Amy P | Tue 18th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We had stayed in 15 Glasgow before and looked forward to staying again. We were made to feel very welcome and our room was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely and met my dietary needs. The space is quiet and you have a lot of freedom in relation to coming in and access to the building. It feels as if you are on your own in the house but, if you need to speak to Lorraine, then she is a bell ring away! Really enjoyed our stay and hope to stay again.

Reviewer:Grainne Q | Tue 18th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Superb Place - Rating 5/5

Stayed for couple of nights in the Junior Suite aka CR Mackintosh room. Absolutely stunning. Breakfast served in the room was a delight and added to a wonderful experience. Was due to stay on return part of our tour but had to change plan. Sorely disappointed. A truly memorably plCe

Reviewer:Stuart G | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Glasgow oasis - Rating 5/5

15 Glasgow is a beautiful townhome completey upgraded but the period of the building has not been compromised. Absolutely lovely, across from Kelvingrove Park, within walking distance of most everything. Lorraine is a hostess supreme making you feel like a valued guest from the get go. On our way home we will be returning to 25 Glasgow.

Reviewer:Mary Teresa C | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Brief but good stay in glasgow - Rating 4/5

Beautiful building very close to glasgow university and Kelvingrove museum. Lorraine was very helpful and the breakfast was a good staet to the day.

Reviewer:Tony E | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Hidden gem in Glasgow - Rating 5/5

What a fantastic place to stay in Glasgow! Luxurious and spacious room. Big comfortable bed. Bonus breakfast service delivered to our room. Great location with free parking. Quiet area but close to all the best sights in Glasgow which is well worth a visit. Really enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Heather H | Fri 7th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent b&b in a top location- Rating 5/5

A beautifully proportioned property with generous sized rooms, large beds and the best breakfast in town.

Reviewer:R | Thu 6th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Comfortable and Quiet - Rating 5/5

This is in a lovely quiet part of Glasgow and was perfect as we had just flown in from Australia. After walking around the beautiful close by gardens we slept peacefully in a comfy bed.The room was very large and the breakfast served was excellent.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Neil R | Mon 3rd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent B and B - Rating 5/5

Nothing to sayBeautiful roomGood breakfast

Reviewer:a | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Overnight in the West End - Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight due to meetings in the area, this is a lovely B&B in a great location,.The Landlady was delightful the bedroom was lovely and flexible with breakfast as I had an early start.

Reviewer:Chris B | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Wifi - Rating 4/5

ExcellentB and BThe connexion wifi was not very goodAnyway it was un excellent stay

Reviewer:A | Sat 18th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely luxury B&B in Glasgow - Rating 5/5

No 15 B&B met all of our expectations during our 4 night stay. It is indeed a ‘luxury boutique’B&B’,well located in a quiet neighbourhood in Glasgow.The owner, Lorraine, is very thoughtful and helpful. The parking spot was an added bonus.

Reviewer:Shirley B | Thu 16th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Stay - Rating 5/5

Wonderfull best Roms ever

Reviewer:Rainer B | Wed 15th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Cooper-Slipper stay - Rating 4/5

We were so comfy in our room. Best bed ever!!We had a wonderful stay!I would definitely recommend 15 Glasgow.

Reviewer:Pat C | Wed 15th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


We loved 15 Glasgow 💚 - Rating 5/5

We stayed to celebrate our 2nd Wedding Anniversary. We were attending a Summer Nights at the Bandstand concert In Kelvingrove Park, so the location of 15 Glasgow was ideal... Our suite was beautiful, we wouldn’t change a thing... and breakfast served to the room was a perfect touch. We will be back!

Reviewer:Louise Suzan S | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


We loved 15 Glasgow 💚 - Rating 5/5

We stayed to celebrate our 2nd Wedding Anniversary. We were attending a Summer Nights at the Bandstand concert In Kelvingrove Park, so the location of 15 Glasgow was ideal... Our suite was beautiful, we wouldn’t change a thing... and breakfast served to the room was a perfect touch. We will be back!

Reviewer:Louise Suzan S | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


We loved 15 Glasgow 💚 - Rating 5/5

We stayed to celebrate our 2nd Wedding Anniversary. We were attending a Summer Nights at the Bandstand concert In Kelvingrove Park, so the location of 15 Glasgow was ideal... Our suite was beautiful, we wouldn’t change a thing... and breakfast served to the room was a perfect touch. We will be back!

Reviewer:Louise Suzan S | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


stunning house in leagu neighbourhood - Rating 5/5

My daughter and I travelled to Glasgow for Euro 2018 and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this old, grand property with sky high celings and chic decor. Lorraine was very kind and accommodating. Our room (Thistle) was wonderfully specious, perfectly appointed and very comfortable. Breakfast in our room was a rare and very welcome treat. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Nell R | Tue 7th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Stunning house in leafy neighbourhood - Rating 5/5

My daughter and I travelled to Glasgow for Euro 2018 and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this old, grand property with sky high celings and chic decor. Lorraine was very kind and accommodating. Our room (Thistle) was wonderfully specious, perfectly appointed and very comfortable. Breakfast in our room was a rare and very welcome treat. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Nell R | Tue 7th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Glasgow Oasis - Rating 5/5

Beautiful home. Lovely room with delightful view over the courtyard. Perfect spot for breakfast. If you are lucky you may get a spotting of Otis the Victorian Bulldog returning from his morning walk! Wonderful location in the West End. Walking distance to Kelvingrove Park, museum, coffee shops and restaurants. Gracious host. A wonderful place to stay! Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Charlotte L E | Mon 6th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Hospitality at glance - Rating 5/5

I was here with my mother and it was a nice stay for us and unique regarding hospitality, friendliness, comfort and taste of the housing. I would recomend this place again. Thank you.

Reviewer:P | Sun 5th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful in every way - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lorraine is marvelous. Our room was lovely and spacious. Our bed was comfortable and we slept soundly. We loved the location and our afternoon treats. Can't wait to come back to Glasgow and No 15 and most especially Lorraine!

Reviewer:steve o | Wed 1st Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent No. 15 Boutique B&B - Rating 5/5

No. 15 is a beautifully renovated historic Glasgow terraced home conveniently close to the city centre in adry quiet opposite a tree lined sheltered garden.This location is ideal for any visitor wishing to experience the grandeur of Glasgow’s domestic architecture and Lorraine, the owner, has thoughtfully and tastefully provided everything necessary for a comfortable and memorable stay.Glasgow city is historically and architecturally of enormous interest and well worth a visit of several days at least. Great to walk or run around and with a good public transport network as well. The Willow Tree Tea Rooms are a delightful “must” for anyone who is interested in the Glasgow School of Art and influence of Charles Rennie Mackintosh. Art galleries and museums need several days too to absorb and appreciate.No. 15 therefore is the ideal historic and chic B&B to stay in Glasgow!

Reviewer:Mei H | Tue 31st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Highly Recommended! - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at 15Glasgow and enthusiastically recommend it to any other travelers passing through the city. Our only regret is that we could only stay one night.

Reviewer:Daniel C | Mon 30th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Best place to stay in Glasgow\'s beautiful West End. - Rating 5/5

What an awesome stay at a beautiful bed and breakfast hotel (actually a stately home, reinvented). Our room was large, bright, clean, and had all the amenities, with wonderful personal touches (different candy bars waiting in our room every afternoon;breakfast delivered to our room, DVDs to watch if we wanted to spend the evening in, great dinner recommendations, and a friendly purveyor and owner, Lorraine.) The fantastic West End is at your doorstep, easily walkable! Thank you, Lorraine for a great stay!

Reviewer:David R | Fri 27th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Fabulous B and B - Rating 5/5

No. 15 Glasgow is a lovely place to stay. The room is beautiful and breakfast was delicious! Lorraine helped us out with a map and directions to a great little coffee shop and a discount coupon for the hop on hop off tour bus!The hospitality is excellent at No.15!

Reviewer:Susan M | Tue 24th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Thank you Lorraine - Rating 5/5

This has to be one of the nicest Bed and Breakfast's I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. Situated in a picturesque area and the house is stunning inside and out. My room had no faults whatsoever, with breakfast even being served in my room too - what a treat! Thank you Lorraine for being such a great host.

Reviewer:Amy M | Tue 17th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful- Rating 5/5

A superb hotel, managed wonderfully by a lovely woman. Great great place to stay

Reviewer:Armando b | Sun 15th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Beautiful and spacious! - Rating 5/5

15glasgow is a beautiful B&B, gorgeously decorates. Our room and ensuite were stunning. The bed was large and comfortable. Breakfast, which you choose the day before, is brought to your room. Lorraine is a very helpful host, and suggested we try the new restaurant, 5 March, just down h block. What a find! In two weeks of travel, 15glasgow was by far the best B&B we stayed in.

Reviewer:Nancy K | Sun 15th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Comfortable and stylish - Rating 5/5

My friend and I have just had a delightful stay at No 15. Lorraine made us welcome from the start and the room was large, beautifully appointed, comfortable and stylish.

Reviewer:Deborah G | Thu 5th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Very comfortable & convenient - Rating 5/5

Huge suite (Blue Suite) on the top floor with fab walk in shower. Airy &spacious during current heat wave. All five suites are large. Comfortable super-king bed with quality bedlinen. We had a delicious healthy vegan breakfast. Location good. Opposite gated communal gardens. Quiet area in nearby walking distance of restaurants, sights &shopping. Limited parking at rear or property. soya milk available for in room teas/coffees. Would stay again. Lovely place to stay.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Chris P | Mon 2nd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Perfect location, excellent room and wonderful innkeeper.Thank you LorraineBest regards,Jay &Margaret

Reviewer:Jay R | Sun 24th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


The best kept secret in Glasgow - Rating 5/5

We have tried them all from the hotel du vin to everything jnbetween over the last five years untilI was recommended No15 by a friend whoHas a business in Glasgow.Perfect. Why did I not know about you earlier?

Reviewer:Margaret B | Fri 15th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic stay! - Rating 5/5

Wonderful room. Clean! Well appointed. Fantastic shower! I didn’t want to leave. Lorraine was very helpful with maps and dining suggestions. We will return someday.

Reviewer:sharon b | Tue 5th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


5 Star Stay - Rating 5/5

15 Glasgow is a gorgeous Georgian house in a lovely quiet road in the West End. There is plenty to do in the area but it is not far from the city centre. Many good restaurants are nearby and Lorraine, the lovely host, has a wealth of local knowledge. We have visited Glasgow many times and this has been our best stay.

Reviewer:Dr Susie B | Mon 4th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent accommodation in central location - Rating 5/5

Very smart, stylish and spacious bedroom and impressive ensuite facilities. Lorraine was a most courteous host providing useful local information and a very good breakfast. We would be delighted to stay there again.

Reviewer:Brian A | Fri 1st Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Awesome - Rating 5/5

Loved staying here - breakfast delivered in our room, very quiet, excellent location and very comfortable beds with all the amenities you need.

Reviewer:Erin R | Wed 30th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Absolutely perfect stay in a beautiful area of Glasgow - Rating 5/5

I was hiking the West Highland Way by myself and wanted a nice place to stay on my last night in Scotland to celebrate the end of the hike. I’m so glad I stayed here. Lorraine was a wonderful host:so friendly and accommodating. She gave me a great tip on where to eat dinner based on how I might feel comfortable as a single female, which was so thoughtful. The B&B itself is beautiful and located on a lovely quiet street across from a park. Easy access to Kelvingrove Park and exploring West Glasgow. The room was excellent:wonderful shower, great tea selection, a healthy and delicious breakfast - even a Tunnocks marshmallow as a little treat (I wish they had Tunnocks in the US!). Lorraine goes above and beyond for her guests and it shows. Staying here is worth every penny;I can’t really imagine a better B&B experience.

Reviewer:Megan B | Tue 29th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Absolutely perfect stay in a beautiful area of Glasgow - Rating 5/5

I was hiking the West Highland Way by myself and wanted a nice place to stay on my last night in Scotland to celebrate the end of the hike. I’m so glad I stayed here. Lorraine was a wonderful host:so friendly and accommodating. She gave me a great tip on where to eat dinner based on how I might feel comfortable as a single female, which was so thoughtful. The B&B itself is beautiful and located on a lovely quiet street across from a park. Easy access to Kelvingrove Park and exploring West Glasgow. The room was excellent:wonderful shower, great tea selection, a healthy and delicious breakfast - even a Tunnocks marshmallow as a little treat (I wish they had Tunnocks in the US!). Lorraine goes above and beyond for her guests and it shows. Staying here is worth every penny;I can’t really imagine a better B&B experience.

Reviewer:Megan B | Tue 29th May 2018 | 1 year ago


A very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Large room, quiet location, good breakfast, nice landlady. We were there for the second time and everything was just as good again.

Reviewer:Dirk B | Sun 27th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Spacious and nice room, We liked the location in a quiet street close to Finnieston and Kelvingrove Park.

Reviewer:Adrian F | Thu 24th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, spacious, quiet;very helpful host, tasty breakfast, close to Kelvin Grove Gardens, nice walks.

Reviewer:Shane H | Sat 19th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Beautiful House - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel really welcome here by Lorraine who offered us helpful advice about places to visit and places to eat.We were put into the Charles Rennie Mackintosh room which was a magnificent room overlooking the gardens and with comfortable seating to allow us sit and read.The room was beautifully furnished with CRM designed furniture.We would definitely go back there again.

Reviewer:Clive B | Sat 5th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Did much more than tick the boxes - Rating 5/5

15 Woodside ticked all our boxes for an excellent B&B:a comfortable, warm room on an attractive, quiet street, tasty and healthy breakfasts with good coffee, and a powerful shower.But it did much more than tick boxes. Lorraine is charming and hospitable, but unobtrusive, and her house is beautiful, with interesting features (mouldings, tiled floor, stained glass) and tasteful décor. The location was perfect for us, close to Kelvingrove Park and Museum, very convenient for restaurants on Argyle Street, and not too far for a walk into the city centre. We stayed in the Charles Rennie Mackintosh suite, a huge room with all we needed, including lovely sofas to relax on after dinner and watch DVDs from the large selection provided. We stayed for four nights and enjoyed every minute.A note for Rennie Mackintosh lovers. Please don’t miss the stunning Mackintosh Church (Queen’s Cross), which you can reach by a lovely riverside walk, but do check the opening times first.

Reviewer:Ingrid L | Sat 28th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

I stayed there for a night this week.Lovely and charming place, comfortable room with space. I was in the Tartan room on the main floor, with a view on the garden. It was quiet, I slept like a baby. Welcoming and services are personalised. Ideal for a weekend.

Reviewer:Sandrine D | Thu 19th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Tasty And Comfortable - Rating 5/5

Could not be lovelier, aesthetically pleasing, comfortable bedding and super breakfast.

Reviewer:Jane I | Wed 18th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


2 night stay at No.15 - fantastic - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed two nights at No.15.It was perfect! we continue to this day to talk about how fantastic the room was -quiet and big and beautiful and the host was very nice and helpful.

Reviewer:James M | Wed 28th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

An oasis of peace in the Centre of Glasgow. Very comfortable and large rooms and bathrooms. Superb breakfasts. Will always stay when visiting

Reviewer:Michael M | Mon 26th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Verry nice - Rating 5/5

Verry nice rooms, and a uniqe locatie to explore the city Glasgow!

Reviewer:S | Sun 25th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely room - Rating 5/5

I had a lovey stay at No.15 Boutique Bed And Breakfast. The rooms were beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. The owner was great, really helpful. The location was a nice stroll into town, close to some great restaurants and overlooking a park.

Reviewer:Roseanne G | Tue 13th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect overnight stay - Rating 5/5

A shame we only had 1 night in Glasgow. This was the perfect choice. A beautiful period building well located, comfy rooms tastefully furnished, friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast. Wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks Lorraine!

Reviewer:Andrew L | Mon 12th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Comfortable, stylish and well-located. - Rating 5/5

We felt very comfortable and well looked-after in this stylish place that we found to be in a pleasing and convenient location. Good breakfasts too.

Reviewer:Wendy L | Fri 9th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Great place, warm welcome - Rating 5/5

Finally arrived two hours late during the worst weather in years, to find Glasgow completely snowbound. We received the most warm and friendly welcome from Lorraine. Our room was large, very well appointed and most comfortable. Breakfast was great and served in your room. Would definitely recommend to all and stay agin when we next visit Glasgow.

Reviewer:Mr N J | Mon 5th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


First class B&B - Rating 5/5

What a joy! No. 15 is really a first class B&B and a gem. Checking in was easy and friendly (large spacious sitting room). Our room was huge with large sofa in a sitting area. Excellent bathroom en suite. A wonderful breakfast is served at a time of your choosing in your room. We will certainly stay there again. Many thanks.

Reviewer:Craig E | Wed 28th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


two nights at 15 - Rating 4/5

Really comfortable and Laraine could not have been more helpful.Great location means it is possible to walk virtually anywhere in the City Centre and West End.

Reviewer:Roger Q | Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Thank you No.15 Boutique B&B - Rating 5/5

I booked the hotel for 3 women travelling on business. Lorraine made sure they were all looked after and arranged an earlier Breakfast to accommodate their early morning schedule. They would be delighted to stay there again on their next visit.

Reviewer:Lesley M | Thu 1st Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect accomodation - Rating 5/5

very clean, big and beautiful rooms. Very kindful, close to the city center. Pubs, restaurant nearby.

Reviewer:Ines D | Thu 1st Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect Stay! - Rating 5/5

One of the best B&B's we've ever stayed in, the rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated, breakfast was delicious, our host was very friendly and helpful. We would love to come back!

Reviewer:Louise V | Wed 26th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Didn\'t want to leave - Rating 5/5

Amazing "b&b"in a beautiful building with beautiful rooms and amazingly comfy beds. Have now stayed twice and hope to get the chance to stay again!3 course breakfast brought to the room - what an indulgent start to a working day.

Reviewer:Jennifer O | Wed 26th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Thoroughly recommend - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 1 night on the way home from the Highlands and could not have chosen a better place to stay. Fabulous building, tasteful decor, great service and very close to many restaurants and the city centre.Will definitely stay at No 15 Boutique again

Reviewer:Mr. Michael G | Wed 5th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


No 15 - Rating 5/5

Lovely place, warm welcome, and in one of the best places in the city. Many thanks. Grace and Jon

Reviewer:Mr. Jon P | Mon 3rd Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful well-refurbished old Victorian town house,lovely high ceilings, comfortable bed in spacious room where breakfast was served each morning. Much appreciated, many thanks for an excellent stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony W | Sat 1st Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Warm and welcoming- Rating 5/5

The best 'b&b' I've ever stayed in. A beautiful house to stay in - quiet and relaxing and a great breakfast to wake up to. Just wish I'd had a longer stay!

Reviewer:Elena B | Sun 25th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

This has been our second time in 15Glasgow. Our room was beautiful and Lorraine could not have been more accommodating.Thank you.

Reviewer:Ms. Sabine L | Sat 24th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Excelllant place to stay - location very quiet and peaceful. Room lovely - luxurious with homely touches at the same time and amazing ensuite. Have recommended to family and friends - much nicer than corporate hotels.

Reviewer:Ms. Elizabeth M | Mon 19th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Pampered in a lovely setting - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights at No. 15.Our host was attentive and helpful. The room was immaculate and lovely.And we were spoiled by having a really yummy breakfast brought to our room each morning.The B&B is on a quiet street facing a small garden/park ;we felt as though we were returning to a private home at the end of the day.The location is good - you can walk one direction about 20 minutes to get to the University area;head the opposite direction you'll be downtown.Easy access to buses, cabs etc. We'd return in a heartbeat.

Reviewer:Ms. Mary V | Thu 15th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Beautiful place to stay - Rating 5/5

Great location, fantastic room and delicious breakfast.Lorraine was very helpful too.All of which made this a perfect base for our first (but hopefully not last) visit to Glasgow.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip H | Thu 8th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


May visit - Rating 4/5

Great location, comfortable rooms and wonderful host (Lorraine).Yes, we recommend and would stay here again.

Reviewer:Ms. Katherine L | Tue 30th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Worth a stay!!! - Rating 5/5

Very elegant and fun place to stay. Hostess was friendly and helpful. Great breakfast was served. Rooms very spacious and comfortable. We would highly recommend and stay again ourselves. Thank you!

Reviewer:Mr. Jim M | Thu 18th May 2017 | 2 years ago


No 15 Boutique Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

This is a beautiful house.It is within walking distance to almost everything you would want to see and do in Glasgow. Lorraine suggestions of restaurants and things to see was wonderful . Great meals all close by..We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this B&B and if in Glasgow would stay here again.And breakfast in our room was a treat !

Reviewer:Mrs. Marci E | Fri 28th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


One of the highlights of our Scotland Trip - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay at No. 15. Thank you for such amazing hospitality, delicious food and beautiful accommodations.A perfect spot in Glasgow, quiet but close to everything.Your dinner recs were just wonderful too.Thank you again and please let us know ever need recs in Boston or Maine.

Reviewer:Ms. Claudia P | Tue 18th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the Tartan room on the ground floor at the back of the house. The room is huge and lovely decorated in a soft palette of oyster and grey. The large hallway decorated in soft grey and delicately carved cornices makes the house feel opulent and it is reflected in the rooms. The bathroom is very large accommodating a bath and a separate shower and luxury of luxury a heated floor. Lorraine is a soft spoken charming lady and very helpful. The breakfast selection is plentiful but we settled for a full Scottish breakfast. The B &B is located very near Kelvingrove Museum and the shopping streets yet very quiet with a lovely park in front of it. The weather was perfect too! Certainly an address to keep and hopefully next time we’ll meet the rest of the team!

Reviewer:Mr. Alastair W | Thu 13th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

What a fabulous discovery. Beautiful house and décor in astonishingly peaceful surroundings yet just a stone's throw from the city centre. A perfect getaway.

Response

many thanksam glad you enjoyed the visitdefintely helped by nice weather

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy P | Thu 21st Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Nearly excellent - Rating 4/5

Friendly welcome, spacious room with pretty interiour. Equipment in bath maybe a little bit to spartan. Perfect Services.

Response

many thanks for reviewfor a 5/5 what would you recommend?

Reviewer:Mr. Roland W | Tue 12th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Difficult to leave - Rating 5/5

Superb! A real home from home! We will definitely be back!

Response

thanks for thatlook forward to seeing you againlorraine

Reviewer:Ms. Joanne B | Mon 11th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


A lovely stay - Rating 5/5

My wife and I celebrated our 6th honeymoon with a night in Glasgow and staying at No. 15 felt like staying in someone's very lovely and comfortable home. The proprietress, Lorraine, made us feel welcome and when she realised it was our anniversary gave us a celebratory glass of bubbly;the bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast was great. We have all good things to say!

Response

thanks for thatit is appreciatedam smiling ear to ear as i write

Reviewer:Mr. Brian W | Sun 10th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Great Glasgow stay - Rating 4/5

Our first time to Glasgow and what a great start. No.15 is a wonderful old house with lots of great features and Laura is a great host !We will be back !

Reviewer:Mr. Graeme F | Fri 6th Feb 2015 | 4 years ago


No.15 Glasgow Review - Rating 5/5

Fantastic communication prior to visit, warm welcome, very accomodating and fabulous hospitality. The suite was stunning and I can't recommend this hotel and it's owners more.

Reviewer:Mr. Scott C | Thu 22nd Jan 2015 | 4 years ago


Luxury and comfort - Rating 5/5

Beautifully presented and Laura is so friendly and welcoming. We felt totally relaxed in the luxurious room, so much space! Breakfast was delicious and felt more of a treat since it was served in the room.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen L | Sat 17th Jan 2015 | 4 years ago


Best Place in Glasgow - Rating 5/5

We were delighted by the location- within walking distance of downtown and the University and Kelvingrove area. It is the most spacious B and B we've ever found. Laura was a wonderful host and her staff kept us very happy with wonderful breakfasts and great service

Reviewer:Mr. Charles S | Thu 4th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


Fabulous! - Rating 5/5

We booked a double room as a treat and were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite which had everything we could need. Beautifully decorated, comfy bed and lovely bathroom! Delicious breakfast served in our room followed by a leisurely check out at 11am. Handy for town centre and within walking distance of the Hydro, etc. can't recommend enough. We will definitely be back!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Kathleen B | Sat 29th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

Would have loved to have stayed more than just a night - will have to return soon!

Reviewer:Mr. Jason G | Mon 29th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Look no further - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a warm welcome. No 15 is a delightful building full of character with lovely decor. A very comfortable stay and a great base from which to explore.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul P | Thu 25th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Oasis in the City - Rating 5/5

We loved this this beautiful house which was an oasis of calm after a day of sight seeing in and around the city. Laura and her team have worked very hard to make this a very special place, we were warmly welcomed and given very good advise. The Burrell bedroom was delightful, a lovely large light airy room, with excellent shower and wonderful pillows to enable you to have a good nights rest. The breakfast served in our room was delicious with plenty to choose from. We look forward to visiting Laura at No 15 in the not too distant future.

Reviewer:Mrs. Rae T | Mon 22nd Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


No15 bedand breakfast - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B, very friendly, very helpful and lovely accomodation and breakfast

Reviewer:Mrs. Alison V | Mon 15th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


short and sweet stay - Rating 5/5

It was a wonderful stay in the Drawing Room. The room was large and tastefully designed. Loved the mattress on the bed - very comfortable. We were in the last leg of our journey in Scotland so the really appreciated having a good night's sleep. Laura was especially helpful in aiding in the selection of a restaurant. Highly recommend this to people looking for a luxurious stay in Glasgow.

Reviewer:Ms. Pinoo B | Sun 7th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Even better than I expected - Rating 5/5

I was recommended the hotel by my sister and brother in law, who rated it outstanding.I fully agree.It is beautiful, brilliantly located for the city centre, Kelvingrove Gallery and the university.The bed was comfortable.Breakfast with a wide choice delivered right on time to my room.The welcome friendly and helpful.Great value too in my view.I will go back.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen W | Fri 5th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Beautiful room. Great location.- Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at this hotel. Room was beautiful and had everythingthat u need!! Staff were lovely and would do anything they could to help!! Look forward to staying here again soon.Also breakfast in bed was a lovely touch!! Would recommend this hotel to everyone

Reviewer:Miss. Lauren M | Sun 24th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Friendly welcome and stay - Rating 4/5

The hotel was very comfortable, in a quiet street but close enough to walk into the city centre and Finnieston, with all its trendy restaurants. The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were good and there was a lot of choice. The decor is stylish and the comfortable bed meant a good nights sleep.

Reviewer:Ms. Eleanor G | Sat 23rd Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Great Stay! - Rating 5/5

We stayed at 15 Glasgow late May and couldn't have been more pleased with our room, warm welcome, helpfulness of our host Laura and and the excellent breakfasts. (Forgot our breakfast server's/room attendant's name but she was charming and also helpful with suggestions on the city).We were in the Burrell room, which had a nice view to the back garden/terrace, was roomy, spotless and beautifully appointed. While on the first floor (good if you have lots of luggage) we didn't find it noisy.Breakfasts are delicious and Laura was a lovely host.It's neither in the city center or West End but in between and we found the location to be convenient and quiet;an easy walk or bus ride to either the center or West End. Also a cab stand right around the corner for those times when you've walked all day and want to take it easy.It fully deserves all the accolades and we will return there when we visit Glasgow again.

Reviewer:Ms. Carol M | Fri 18th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


nice stying - Rating 5/5

The 15Glasgow Sleep Boutique is a very nice B&B, perfect located in the city of glasgow, beautiful rooms, friendly staff, very convenient furnishing. Thank you for the great time in your house!

Reviewer:Mrs. Manuela H | Tue 15th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Amazing find! - Rating 5/5

Thanks to Laura who gave us such a warm welcome, we couldn't imagine a more lovely place to stay in Glasgow.The room was perfect, the location was ideal and the highlight for us was definately having a delicious breakfast served to us in our room.Amazing, cant wait to come back :-)

Reviewer:Mrs. Kirsty T | Sat 12th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Oasis of calm in Glasgow - Rating 5/5

We loved No 15. The house is tastefully decorated with lots of little luxuries. Breakfast was great and delivered to the comfort of your room. Thelocation was central but in a quiet street with parking.. The owner could not have been morewelcoming and helpful. Will definitely stay again

Reviewer:Mr. Ewan W | Sat 12th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


great expectations - met - Rating 5/5

Wonderful oasis in Glasgow with the right amount of luxury still to be comfortable and welcoming... love the breakfast in your room bit!! wish more places did it... discreet but helpful service.. great stay, thank you

Reviewer:Ms. Amanda G | Tue 8th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely house and location - Rating 4/5

Overnight stay from London to NW Scotland. Enormous room and bathroom. Ideally located for the West End. Good recommendations by the owner for bar and restaurant. The only minor quibbles were the size of the shampoos and shower gel. For £165 a night you shouldn't have to be rationing these out so there is enough for a shower in the evening and the morning. The breakfast was a bit disappointing as well - dry scrambled eggs and tasteless bread for the toast.

Reviewer:Mr. Jeff B | Mon 30th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


A great stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay and really could not fault it. We had a friendly welcome and the room was delightful, with a really comfortable bed. The breakfast was excellent too. We would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. William L | Thu 12th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


One night in.... - Rating 5/5

Second time staying. Faultless again.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas W | Mon 9th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Fantastic Stay! - Rating 5/5

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at 15 Glasgow. Laura and the staff are all so helpful and we were well taken care of. The rooms are beautiful and the gardens out front add a nice touch of privacy, peacefulness and tranquility. This is certainly the best B &B in Glasgow. We will definitely be returning!

Reviewer:Miss. Jennifer B | Tue 3rd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Having booked a room at relatively short notice for a gig nearby, we valued the no fuss approach by the staff.The hotel is perfectly located in the centre of Glasgow, yet gives a peaceful and comfortable feel with the quality finish to the interiors.Can't recommend highly enough - just wish we could have stayed longer!

Reviewer:Mr. Lee C | Mon 26th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Best of The Best - Rating 5/5

We have stayed on two previous occasions and the standards are always exceptional and maintained. Combine this with the friendliest of hostesses and you can't fault it. It's so good it's getting difficult to get in so if you get the chance grab it!

Reviewer:Mr. Gerald Y | Thu 22nd May 2014 | 5 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Wonderfulplace. Great central location. Walking distance to quite a bit. Stayed in drawing room. Nice and modern and beautiful view of the park. Owner is very accommodating and very friendly

Reviewer:Mr. Dean D | Wed 14th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely short break,beautiful,comfortable,quiet bedroom,friendly and helpful owner,charming staff,fab breakfast,great location. A real home from home, ten out of ten!

Reviewer:Mrs. Louise D | Mon 12th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Fabulous place to stay - Rating 5/5

Absolutely lovely place to stay - by far the best in Glasgow! Warm welcome and gorgeous rooms, great location too.

Reviewer:Ms. Jill G | Mon 12th May 2014 | 5 years ago


15 Glasgow - Rating 5/5

The ultimate in luxury, with no request being too much trouble.The breakfasts are fabulous, with a choice of full scottish or a more healthy option;the beds comfy and the towels fluffy and white.You receive a set of keys on arrival and are encouraged to treat the house as your home. Parking is great - a must in this area of Glasgow - and the location is convenient both for the City Centre and the West End.

Reviewer:Mrs. Melanie P | Wed 30th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Quick visit - Rating 5/5

A quick impromptu visit to family. Beautifully restored house - a joy. Excellent, friendly and welcoming service and stunning breakfast. A really great place to stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris P | Fri 18th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Wonderful. - Rating 5/5

A lovely stay in a wonderful home. Superb room and facilities. Really friendly and attentive service. Loved breakfast in the room and the location and quiet. Thank you for a really relaxing stay. We will come again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joyce B | Sun 13th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Absolutely stunning B&B. Very friendly and efficient owners who take great care of their guests. It was the attention to details that most impressed me which meant I had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. Also superb location and breakfast. I hope to stay here again soon and will be recommending to family and friends.

Reviewer:Ms. Cassandra N | Fri 4th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

My daughter and I spent the night here when visiting University of Glasgow.The room was spacious and luxurious, the breakfast delicious and all around thoughtful service.Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Reviewer:Mrs. Danielle Von Zerneck F | Tue 1st Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Simply beautiful - Rating 5/5

Our one night here has really stayed with us. The B&B is beautifully furnished - attention to detail is first rate. We had a lovely warm welcome from Laura who was the epitome of discrete service, but on hand with restaurant advice and city maps to name a few. The Drawing Room is stunning and we thoroughly enjoyed being served breakfast (lovely rich scrambled eggs on toast for us) inour room. We couldn't fault our stay - and having stayed in many a top hotel room on business, we can happily attest that this is one of the loveliest places to spend an evening.

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart C | Mon 31st Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Fabulous stay, - Rating 5/5

15 Woodside Place is a beautiful house in a prime location between the West End and the commercial centre of Glasgow - all major locations are walkable. The decor is tasteful, the facilities excellent and a great choice of breakfast is served in your room.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kathy A | Tue 18th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay at 15 Glasgow. Originally booked based on the great reviews and we weren't disappointed. Friendly, clean, comfortable and excellent location.

Reviewer:Ms. Elsie T | Tue 11th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Review - Rating 4/5

Not a long stay but most enjoyable an ideal setting in Glasgow walk into the city . Staff warm and friendly . Would I stay again yes.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris H | Thu 6th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 4/5

Fab rooms, amazing decor. Breakfast in room, not really our thing, would have prefered it in a dinning room. Would definately recommend to friends and family. Would love to visit again, staff very friendly.

Reviewer:Miss. LauraC | Tue 4th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


15Glasgow - Rating 5/5

Really brilliant - thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Tom W | Sat 1st Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Just gorgeous- Rating 5/5

Booked in as treat for my husband's 40th and it was lovely. Gorgeous room, nice breakfast, and to make it more special they provided a birthday cake as a surprise...Really well done!

Reviewer:Mrs. Iona F | Sun 9th Feb 2014 | 5 years ago


A great little city centre hideaway - Rating 5/5

This one is on our 'must visit again' list. Your team were attentive yet relaxed and the drawing room was such a beautiful room to wake up in after a great night's sleep.

Reviewer:Mr. Sam F | Mon 3rd Feb 2014 | 5 years ago


Another Great Stay at 15- Rating 5/5

I stayed at 15 for a Celtic Connections concert. Gorgeous room with everything you could need, lovely welcome and good advice from Laura (who was happy to listen to my ecstatic ramblings Treacherous Orchestra!). Great breakfast delivered to the room. Perfect all round, thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. JackyP | Sat 25th Jan 2014 | 5 years ago


Most wonderful stay- Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived we were not disappointed and make so welcome. I have just been reminded again of how wonderful as another friend has messages to ask, where is that fabulous place you stayed and can you send me the link!? Hope to have the pleasure of staying again.The breakfast was fantastic, just as requested and delicious. Thank you for a lovely stay in Glasgow

Reviewer:Miss. Lauren D | Tue 21st Jan 2014 | 5 years ago


Fantastic Stay - Rating 5/5

Our 4 days in Glasgow were fantastic, anchored by our accommodations at 15 Glasgow. What a wonderful, beautiful, charming place. Laura and her team are fabulous, I highly recommend a stay at 15 Glasgow as your travels take you to Glasgow.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert M | Wed 30th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Top Ten Reasons to stay at 15 Glasgow - Rating 5/5

1. Delightful owner, Laura, is welcoming and cheerful.2. Laura will recommend restaurants and book reservations.3. 15 Glasgow is beautifully, tastefully decorated.4. Location in a quiet residential neighborhood.5. Spacious bedroom.6. Comfortable bed.7. Modern bathroom.8. Several delicious cooked breakfast choices.9. Wifi access.10. It's immaculately clean.

Reviewer:Mr. Allen S | Tue 24th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Perfection - Rating 5/5

LOVED this place. Laura was incredibly accommodating re:arrival and departure times. Breakfast was artful. The Mitchell room was a feng shui dream. The location was dynamite. The decor was the epitome of understated taste. I would live there if I could. Definitely would visit again. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Miss. Mary J | Sun 22nd Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Find Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at No.15 Boutique Bed and Breakfast for 3 nights early in September, 2013.The location is excellent:located in Glasgow’s West End area with its huge park and easy access to the Kelvingrove Museum, the University, cool restaurants and shopping in small stores.It is about 20 min from the airport.We spent an enjoyable Sunday walking in the park and at the Kelvingrove Museum.Another day we walked into the main shopping area of Glasgow (20 min).Our room was large, very comfortable and quiet, with a huge and well-equipped bathroom.Wifi access was great.Laura met us on arrival mid-day and served tea while our room was finished being readied.She provided good information about possible restaurants and venues.Breakfast choices were good and the food was served in our room at our designated time;the food was high quality.This will be a go-to location for us on future trips to Glasgow.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael R | Mon 16th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Oasis in vibrant city - Rating 5/5

From before our arrival we were made to feel welcome by Laura. From the beautifull entrance of the house to the very comfortable room and outstanding bathroom, it's perfect. Location is very good. Staff is extremely nice and capable, breakfast is delicious. Certainly high in our top 5 of hotels we visited!!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Janneke T | Thu 5th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


A 5star Boutique Hotel - Rating 5/5

It is a B&B, but it could be a 5star boutique hotel. We were looking for a luxury stay in a convenient area and that is not that easy in Glasgow. 15Glasgow fulfills both !!! At 20 minutes walking of the center or Kevingrove museum. We had the "The Drawing Room"suite on 1st floor with view on the communal gardens. The bathroom is really spacious, modern and has a walk in shower room.15Glasgow is a Victorian house located on a silent srquare. The interior design is well thought off by Laura and family. Fabulous ! Laura, the hostess, is very helpful, but respects your privacy. The recommendations of Laura are great. Breakfast is served in the room and is complete, having the choice between Scottish and Continental. Breakfast is a feast. Take this place in account and the suite gives really a surplus of space and view. WiFi for free. Parking place on reservation. Reviewed as well by Alastair Sawday.

Reviewer:Mr. Dirk P | Fri 30th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Perfect location. Beautifully renovated home. Family staff helpful &friendly. Breakfast was great. We had a large room &bathroom AND best of all a really comfortable bed - best nights sleep. A professionally operated family B&B.

Reviewer:Ms. Deb G | Sat 24th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Perfect for a Weekend in Glasgow - Rating 5/5

Or longer than a weekend to be quite honest. No. 15 is easily one of the best places I've stayed in the UK. Really well proportioned rooms, wonderful decor and really friendly staff. What's more it's perfectly located in Glasgow's West End.One for even the most discerning hotel guest, which says a lot given that it calls itself a B and B!

Reviewer:Ms. Pandora G | Wed 21st Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


The room - Rating 5/5

We enjoy every minutesExtremely pleasantclean very esthetic we love it!Superb breakfast even too much in one word excellent

Reviewer:Mr. Yehoshua K | Tue 13th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Perfectly lovely! - Rating 5/5

This place is situated ideally in the city.It's within walking distance to many wonderful sites.The B and B itself is gorgeously appointed, spotlessly clean, and extremely comfortable.Our hostess could not have been more accommodating.I highly recommend staying here.Great breakfast as well.

Reviewer:Mr. Joseph F | Mon 5th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Perfect place - Rating 5/5

We are travelling quite a lot and we are so fed up with all those uniform 4* hotels offering standardized rooms, the same boring breakfast buffets every morning and where the friendliness of the staff often just seems false. Then you are coming to G15, you are given a true warm welcome in a stunning entrance hall, you get immediately wrapped in the elegant scent of fresh lilies, the room is beautifully furnished, the delicious breakfast is brought to your room with a friendly smile every day. And after the sincere farewell you know that you will never need an accommodation guide when travelling to Glasgow as you already know the perfect place to stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Birgit B | Mon 29th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


Loved it! - Rating 4/5

Rooms were beautiful, breakfasts served to the room were also excellent!

Reviewer:Mr. Jingyi T | Sun 14th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


Warm and inviting in superb location - Rating 5/5

We loved the Junior Suite on the top floor of this stylish and warm row house in central Glasgow. Steps from parks, shops, and restaurants. Wonderful comfortable furnishings, huge bathroom, and stunning breakfast. Top notch, quiet and private. Great value for all that is included. We wanted to live there forever.

Reviewer:Mr. John J | Sun 7th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

Quiet, friendly, conveniently situated, light, airy, tasteful, excellent breakfast in your room. A perfect chill-out before and after the Springsteen concert at Hampden!Brucie's best concert we've experienced in over thirty years and the best accommodation experience in Glasgow for us ever!Would highly recommend No 15. Bob and Shirley

Reviewer:Mr. Robert N | Thu 20th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Quintessential elegance - Rating 5/5

15Glasgow is ideally located on the edge of the West End, within walking distance of many attractions, bars and restaurants. Sumptuous breakfasts (don't miss the scrambled eggs with smoked salmon), comfortable rooms. Simply lovely.

Reviewer:Mrs. Emma P | Tue 18th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


What More Could You Want?! - Rating 4/5

Great location - can walk to City or West End, yet quiet.Good retaurants nearby.Friendly &helpful staff, lovely large rooms, tasty breakfast served in your room

Reviewer:Mr. Timothy I | Mon 17th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Lovely room and breakfast - Rating 5/5

15Glasgow is a fine place to stay.The rooms are large, elegant and well equipped. The breakfast, served in your room, is excellent.Located conveniently for the city centre or the West End, there is parking in the road outside.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen E | Sun 2nd Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Best rooms we ever stayed in! - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay tremendously. The drowing Room is fantastc.Henk &Bibi

Reviewer:Dr. Hindrik B | Sun 19th May 2013 | 6 years ago


City Break - Rating 4/5

A great little place tucked away in a quiet leafy area of the city. We had a lovely stay, a warm welcome, comfy spacious room with very nice breakfast served to our room.We enjoyed being within walking distance of the west end for a lazy Saturday morning amble and coffee, ate in a fantastic local restaurant (recommended by 15) a short taxi ride away and made the most of the sunny day in Kelvingrove Park just along the road.We will be staying again!

Reviewer:Mr. James A | Sat 11th May 2013 | 6 years ago


perfect - Rating 5/5

On arrival we were presented with a lovely cake for my wifes 40th birthday. I didn't ask for anything special, but they provided it anyway. This reflects our stay really in that the service was fantastic. The hotel is fantastic too. Also it is really well located for city centre and the west end too. Will definitely go back to glasgow and will definitely stay at 15.

Reviewer:Mr. David G | Mon 29th Apr 2013 | 6 years ago


Great find - Rating 5/5

We were really impressed with 15 glasgow. We hiked from the train station and arrived at an unmarked georgian house (perhaps a sign would be good?). The neighborhood is great -- right by West End. The interior of the house has been completely remodeled. The room was beautiful, with insanely high ceilings and fancy bathroom fixtures. Breakfast delivered to the room was great for introverts like us. The host was very accommodating when we needed to stash our bags for a while after checkout. Very recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Scott D | Sat 6th Apr 2013 | 6 years ago


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

Just a quick note to say how much we enjoyed staying! The house is so wonderful, restful and the room beautiful. Even though you were fully booked when we were there it didn't feel at all full, and we had so much peace and quiet - we weren't disturbed and everything went so smoothly. We also felt very welcomed by everyone we met. The house is wonderful, and a truly terrific place to stay. Hopefully we'll get a little bit of a chance to have a longer stay next time!

Reviewer:Dr. Jonathan A | Wed 3rd Apr 2013 | 6 years ago


No 15 exceeds expectations - Rating 5/5

Definitely THE PLACE TO STAY when visiting Glasgow.

Reviewer:Mr. David H | Wed 3rd Apr 2013 | 6 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

I was trevelling with my elderly mother and 13 year old son. We had wonderful time. The house is beautyful and the room was large and convenient. Very good breakfast. Great location, and quiet. Very nice and helpful owner. I would definitely stay there again on next vist.

Reviewer:Mr. Fridbjorn S | Wed 27th Mar 2013 | 6 years ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Although we only stayed one quick night, we had a lovely time in the beautiful drawing room!! we were welcomed with warmth and friendliness and given great recommendations for dinner and drinks that night.Breakfast was right on time and yummy, and check out was swift and easy...everything was fantastic!

Reviewer:Ms. Laurie S | Wed 20th Mar 2013 | 6 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Great concept, great accomodations and friendly staff!

Reviewer:Mr. Tiago C | Mon 18th Feb 2013 | 6 years ago